Image

Windsor Community Orchestra

2020 Spring term

Due to the COVID-19 situation, and in accordance with government guidelines, the 2020 Spring term has been suspended.

In particular, the dress rehearsal one the 19th March and the Spring concert on the 26th March have been cancelled.

Elaine is arranging a number of activities for people to do at home. If you want to be part of of those, please contact her by e-mail. Details are on the
Contact Us page.

2020 Summer term

We will review the start date of the 2020 Summer term after Easter. Please check back here nearer the time to confirm dates of our rehearsals.

Note that the government has announced the lockdown will continue to at least the 7th May, As a result, we are cancelling the first half of the Summer term and will review the start date in May.

We are meeting as an orchestra via Zoom. If you would like to be part of those meetings, please contact us via the Contact page.

  • Thursday 23rd April - Cancelled
  • Thursday 30th Apri- Cancelled
  • Thursday 7th May- Cancelled
  • Thursday 14th May- Cancelled
  • Thursday 21st May- Cancelled

No rehearsal on Thursday 28th May as it is half term

  • Thursday 4th June
  • Thursday 11th June
  • Thursday 18th June
  • Thursday 25th June

We will then be prepared for our 2020 Summer Concert which will be on Thursday 2nd July, 2020

Timings and venue are as below.


Unless a different venue or time is announced above, all rehearsals and concerts are held at Dedworth Green Baptist Church. Rehearsals start at 7:00 p.m. On concert nights, the orchestra will turn up at the usual time of 7:00 p.m. to help set up and have a quick warm up. Then the concert itself will start at 7:45 p.m.

© 2020 Elaine Foakes