Image

Windsor Community Orchestra

2022 Summer term

Our Summer term will start on Thursday 28th April. The rehearsals are from 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm with a break in the middle. They are held at Dedworth.Green Baptist Church (see map below).

The dates for the rehearsals are:

  • Thursday 28th April
  • Thursday 5th May
  • Thursday 12th May
  • Thursday 19th May
  • Thursday 26th May

Thursday 2nd June - Half term so no meeting

  • Thursday 9th June
  • Thursday 16th June
  • Thursday 23rd June
  • Thursday 30th June

We will then be ready for our Summer concert on Thursday 7th July. The concert will start at 7:45 pm but the orchestra should arrive at 7:00 pm.

Band stand concert

We will be playing at the Windsor Band Stand on the 25th June. We'll play from 12:30 p.m. for about an hour and again at 2:30 pm.

To support this, we will have 2 special rehearsals. These will be at 7:00 p.m. at our usual venue (Dedworth Green Baptist Church). These will be on:

  • Tuesday 14 June
  • Friday 24th June
Update on May10th

Please note this is an update to these dates as they have changed since they were first announced.

The Band Stand is in Alexandra Gardens (see map below).

2022 Autumn term

Our Autumn term will start on Thursday 22nd September. The rehearsals are from 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm with a break in the middle. They are held at Dedworth.Green Baptist Church (see map below).

The dates for the rehearsals are:

  • Thursday 22nd September
  • Thursday 29th September
  • Thursday 6th October
  • Thursday 13th October
  • Thursday 20th October

Thursday 27th October - Half term so no meeting

  • Thursday 3rd November
  • Thursday 10th November
  • Thursday 17th November
  • Thursday 24th November

We will then be ready for our Christmas concert on Thursday 1st December. The concert will start at 7:45 pm but the orchestra should arrive at 7:00 pm.


Unless a different venue or time is announced above, all rehearsals and concerts are held at Dedworth Green Baptist Church. Rehearsals start at 7:00 p.m. On concert nights, the orchestra will turn up at the usual time of 7:00 p.m. to help set up and have a quick warm up. Then the concert itself will start at 7:45 p.m.

Windsor Community Orchestra is a non-profit, private organisation. It endeavours to provide a safe and secure experience for all who participate. It operates to a data protection and safeguarding policy designed to support this. Details can be provided on request. Please use our contact form if you require more details.

© 2022 Elaine Foakes