Image

2019 Summer term’s programme

Rehearsals will be held on:
  • Thursday 25th April
  • Thursday 2nd May
  • Thursday 9th May
  • Thursday 16th May
  • Thursday 23rd May
No rehearsal on Thursday 30th May as it is half term
  • Thursday 6th June
  • Thursday 13th June
  • Thursday 20th June
  • Thursday 27th June
We will then be prepared for our 2019 Summer Concert which will be on Thursday 4th July, 2019
Timings and venue are as below

Special appearance in August


We’ve been invited to perform in the Windsor Band Stand in Alexandra Gardens this summer. On Saturday 3rd August, we'll play some of our more up-tempo pieces in two 30 minutes slots; at 1:00 p.m. and 2:30 p.m.

2019 Winter term’s programme

Rehearsals will be held on:
  • Thursday 26th September
  • Thursday 3rd October
  • Thursday 10th October
  • Thursday 17th October
  • Thursday 24th October
No rehearsal on Thursday 31st October as it is half term
  • Thursday 7th November
  • Thursday 14th November
  • Thursday 21st November
  • Thursday 28th November
We will then be prepared for our 2019 Summer Concert which will be on Thursday 6th December, 2019
Timings and venue are as below

November charity concert


The Windsor Community Orchestra is pleased to announce it will be appearing in an evening charity concert raising money for the Windsor Homeless Project. This will be on Saturday 23rd November and will be in the Parish Church, High Street, Windsor. Further details will be announced shortly.

Unless a different venue or time is announced above, all rehearsals and concerts are held at Dedworth Green Baptist Church. Rehearsals start at 7:00 p.m. On concert nights, the orchestra will turn up at the usual time of 7:00 p.m. to help set up and have a quick warm up. Then the concert itself will start at 7:45 p.m.
© 2019 Elaine Foakes